Legacy Recordings Celebrates P!nk with First-Time Commercial Release of Artist’s Original Studio Albums on 12″ Coloured Vinyl

NEW YORKAug. 24, 2017 /PRNewswire/ — Legacy Recordings, the catalogue division of Sony Music Entertainment, and LaFace Records announce the launch of the P!nk vinyl series, with the first three of the artist’s original studio albums —Can’t Take Me HomeM!ssundaztood, and Try This— released as limited edition 2LP 12″ Coloured vinyl packages on Friday, October 6.

The second half of P!nk’s solo studio album catalogue —I’m Not DeadFunhouse, and The Truth About Love— is slated for release on 12″ Coloured vinyl in April 2018, completing the six album set. All six albums have recently been remastered for vinyl at the acclaimed Battery Studios in New York by Vic Anesini.

Can’t Take Me Home (gold 12″), M!ssundaztood (violet 12″), Try This (red 12″), have not previously been available commercially on vinyl; although the album Try This was pressed as a limited edition promo in 2003. The three albums will be available in standard black vinyl editions following the limited edition pressing of the first 9,000 copies on 12″ coloured vinyl.

P!nk’s debut album, Can’t Take Me Home, was originally released in the U.S. in April 2000 on LaFace Records. The album generated three hit singles “There You Go,” “Most Girls,” and “You Make Me Sick” and is certified double platinum in the United StatesCanada, and Australia.

Her follow-up album, M!ssundaztood, released in November 2001, firmly established P!nk as a American major post-modern rock artist, selling millions of copies around the world as “Get the Party Started” became a chart-topping anthem for the ages, and hits like “Don’t Let Me Get Me” and “Just Like a Pill” rocketed up the Top 10 of the Hot 100, while the aching R&B heat of “Family Portrait” went Top 20 worldwide. Having sold more than 15 million copies worldwide, the album is P!nk’s most commercially successful to-date.

P!nk’s third studio album, the RIAA-Platinum-certified Try This was released in November 2003 and featured the hit singles “God is a DJ,” “Last to Know” and “Trouble,” which took home the Grammy Award for Best Female Rock Vocal Performance in 2004.

About P!nk:
Since her debut in 2000, P!nk (Alecia Moore) has released six solo studio albums (a seventh, roseave., was recorded by P!nk and Dallas Green as “You+Me”), has sold more than 42 million records, more than 75 million singles, more than 2.4 million DVDs worldwide and has notched up 15 singles in the top 10 on the Billboard Hot 100 chart (four at #1).  Her Greatest Hits… So Far!!! (released in 2010) is certified RIAA platinum in the US and has sold more than 5,000,000 copies worldwide. P!nk is the recipient of three Grammy Awards, one Daytime Emmy Award, three Billboard Music Awards, six MTV Video Music Awards, two MTV Europe Awards, two People’s Choice Awards, and was named Billboard’s Woman of the Year in 2013.

Her reputation for her live concert spectaculars has resulted in sold out arenas all over the world, The last 2013 Truth About Love World Tour played 142 shows in 13 countries, and broke all records in Australia with 46 arena dates. She made her mainstream acting debut in Lionsgate’s Thanks for Sharing in 2012, and, as part of the folk-duo You+Me, released a studio album, rose ave., with singer/songwriter Dallas Green; the album charted at #1 in Green’s native Canada and #4 in America.

Last year, P!nk wrote and recorded the song “Just Like Fire” from Walt Disney Studios’ feature film Alice Through The Looking Glass.  The track was #1 on the Adult Contemporary Chart for six consecutive weeks and has garnered more than 155 million views of the music video. Other projects include P!nk on Kenny Chesney’s “Setting The World on Fire,” marking her first #1 on the Country Airplay Chart and Hot Country Songs Chart in July 2016; the record received a 2017 Grammy nomination for Best Country Duo/Group performance, earning P!nk her 18th Grammy nomination.

Following a summer headlining festivals, P!nk announced her upcoming seventh solo album, Beautiful Trauma, featuring her epic summer single “What About Us,” will be released in October 2017.

Official Website: http://www.pinkspage.com
Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/pink
Twitter: https://twitter.com/pink
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/pink
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/user/PinkVEVO

P!nk – Can’t Take Me Home – 2LP 12″ Gold Vinyl
DISC 1 – LP – Side A
1. Split Personality
2. Hell Wit Ya
3. Most Girls
4. There You Go
DISC 1 – LP – Side B
5. You Make Me Sick (Radio Mix)
6. Let Me Let You Now
7. Love Is Such A Crazy Thing
DISC 2 – LP – Side A
1. Private Show
2. Can’t Take Me Home
3. Stop Falling
DISC 2 – LP – Side B
4. Do What U Do
5. Hiccup
6. Is It Love

P!nk – M!ssundaztood – 2LP 12″ Purple Vinyl
DISC 1 – LP – Side A
1. M!ssundaztood
2. Don’t Let Me Get Me (Radio Edit)
3. Just Like a Pill
4. Get the Party Started
DISC 1 – LP – Side B
5. Respect (Featuring Scratch)
6. 18 Wheeler
7. Family Portrait
8. Misery (featuring Steven Tyler)
DISC 2 – LP – Side A
1. Dear Diary
2. Eventually
3. Lonely Girl (featuring Linda Perry)
4. Numb (Dallas Mix / LP Version)
DISC 2 – LP – Side B
5. Gone to California
6. My Vietnam
7. Catch 22

P!nk – Try This – 2LP 12″ Red Vinyl
DISC 1 – LP – Side A
1. Trouble
2. God Is a DJ (Explicit Content)
3. Last to Know (Explicit Content)
4. Tonight’s the Night
DISC 1 – LP – Side B
5. Oh My God (featuring Peaches)
6. Catch Me While I’m Sleeping
7. Waiting for Love
DISC 2 – LP – Side A
1. Save My Life (Explicit Content)
2. Try Too Hard
3. Humble Neighborhoods
4. Walk Away
DISC 2 – LP – Side B
5. Unwind
6. Feel Good Time
7. Love Song
8. Hooker (Explicit Content)

SOURCE Legacy Recordings

CONTACT: Tom Cording, Tom.Cording@sonymusic.com, 212.833.4448


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.